Open your page, and click the "Share" link at the top of the page page. You'll be able to make the page shared, create a password and set an expiration date. Once you've set your shared preferences, you can copy and paste the URL of this page into an email and send to others. Make sure you share the password with them, if you've set one.
By providing tags for the pages and sharing it without a password, anyone can find your page by searching on the tags.
If you set a password, then only the people who know the URL to the page and the password for the page can access your page.
If you share the page without setting a password, then anyone who has the URL, or can guess the URL can see it.
If you share it without a password, and tag it, then anyone can find it by simply searching on the tags.
Currently, you are the only person that can modify your page. Unless you share your general Notefish login username and password with someone else. We recommend against this, since it can lead to lots of confusion. However, in the near future we may build some collaborative capabilities that will allow multiple people to work on the same page together.
Once the sharing expiration date passes, your shared page will become private again.
Look at the page caption: That's where you'll find the current sharing status and its expiration date.
Open the page and click on the "Share" link at the top of the page page. Uncheck the "Share the Page" option and click "Submit". This will make your page private.
If you know the people you want to share your pages with, you can simply share it and send them the URL/link. However, if you want the general public to find your pages, you will need to do two things:
This is how the tagging, in conjunction with the sharing and password feature will work:
*** Page must be tagged, shared with no password, for others to find.